"Very Cool People" releases new single "Come Along" with Kristine Prauliņa

In the heat of the summer tour around the Baltic States "Very Cool People” together with the Latvian soul singer Kristine Prauliņa, releases a new single, "Come Along”, from the band's new album "Caution! Contains Words!”

“Come Along” is the forth single from the band’s latest album “Caution! Contains Words!”. Prior to that VCP had already released "We Should Dance" with Kristīne Prauliņa; the second single from the album - “Pa Apli” - got into the Top 15 at the Latvian National Radio music poll “Muzikālā Banka 2018”, it was in the Top 20 of the most influential commercial radio in Latvia (Radio SWH) and has more than 450k views on YouTube at the moment; and the third single "This Mess" featuring Evilena Protektore.

"This is definitely the most summery song from our new album and it could definitely become a summer soundtrack for those who are planning to go on romantic trips or to attend the summer festivals" says VCP leader Elvijs Grafcovs 

The song - “Come Along” also features an animated lyric video made by the artist Raitis Kalniņš, who also created the group's newest album “Caution! Contains Words!” visual design. 

During the summer of 2019 VCP is on tour around festivals in the Baltic States & Germany: 

18th of May “Museum Night” (Liepaja, Latvia), 

25th of May “Görlitz Jazz Festival” (Görlitz, Germany), 

1st of June “Gaujas Svētki” (Ādaži, Latvia), 

6th of July “Bliuzo Naktys” (Varniai, Lithuania), 

13th of July “Tintes Svētki” (Valmiera, Latvia), 

16th of July “Saulkrasti Jazz” (Saulkrasti, Latvia), 

27th of July “Positivus” (Salacgrīva, Latvia), 

1st of August “Muzikālais Augusts Daugavpils” (Daugavpils, Latvia),

2nd of August” Augustibluus” (Haapsalu, Estonia), 

3rd of August “Summersound” (Liepaja, Latvia), 

9th of August “Pasaules čempionāts Rollerslēpošanā” (Madona, Latvia),

22nd of August “Origo Summer Stage” (Riga, Latvia),

24th of August “Siauliai Jazz” (Siauliai, Lithuania)

The album “Caution! Contains Words!” features many guest appearances & blends together a sparkling cocktail of funk, soul, jazz, rock & hip-hop. Ten out of the album tunes were written by the band members themselves, and two are cover songs - "Let the Music Take Your Mind”, a tribute to the legendary R&B group "Kool & the Gang”, & “Going Down Slowly”, a homage to the great late music legend from New Orleans Allen Toussaint, who has inspired & influenced VCP.  This is the band’s sixth album so far: 2009 - self-titled debut, 2012 - Cruising In The Trolley, 2015 - Funkology, 2017 - Heya Some Kind Of Fish!…, 2018 - Snowman’s Express.