Skip to content

“RIGaLIVE“ songwriting camp songs shortlisted for “Supernova 2020”

Three of the “RIGaLIVE“ songwriting camp 5th session songs are shortlisted for the “Supernova 2020” final, among them Annemarija Moiseja – Undo, Katrīna Bindere – I Will Break Your Heart and Alekss Silvers – Again! The finalists will be revealed on the 16th of January. They will perform live at the final show on the 8th of February when the public will choose the winner of “Supernova 2020” who will represent Latvia at the Eurovision Song Contest in the Netherlands later this year in May.

The “RIGaLIVE“ songwriting camp 5th session took place in the middle of October 2019 and gathered together more than 30 creatives from Latvia, Estonia, Czech Republic and Russia. The promising young singers teamed up with well-rounded songwriters and producers from Latvia and Estonia to create the songs that would resonate with a wide audience.

“RIGaLIVE“ songs in the “Supernova 2020”  shortlist:

Annemarija Moiseja “Undo”.

Music: Mārtiņš Gailītis (Marka), Jans Vavra, Annemarija Moiseja, Reinis Straume

Lyrics: Reinis Straume, Jans Vavra

Producer: Mārtiņš Gailītis (Marka)

Katrīna Bindere “I Will Break Your Heart”.

Music: Katrīna Anete Bindere-Čodere, Jānis Driksna, Niklāvs Sekačs

Lyrics: Katrīna Anete Bindere-Čodere, Jānis Driksna, Niklāvs Sekačs

Producer: Kaspars Ansons, Niklāvs Sekačs

Alekss Silvers “Again”.

Music: Alekss Silvers, Andis Ansons, Uku Moldau

Lyrics: Alekss Silvers, Andis Ansons, Uku Moldau

Producer: Kaspars Ansons, Andis Ansons

MEL editor

MEL editor

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram
Share on reddit